protonscr

Steam server browser's "Game Info" page sometimes shows the last player on a server after they left

steamopen
ValveSoftware/steam-for-linux#6381 · opened 2019-07-11 by Baguettedood · updated 2019-07-18 · 0 comments · github
BBaguettedood 2019-07-11 github

Your system information

  • Steam client version (build number or date): Jul 8 2019, at 21:49:38
  • Distribution (e.g. Ubuntu): Arch Linux
  • Opted into Steam client beta?: [Yes]
  • Have you checked for system updates?: [Yes]

Please describe your issue in as much detail as possible:

When viewing a server's info in the Steam server browser, the player list will display the last players on the server after all players have left, if the "Game Info" window was open before the players had left. Their "time" playing will also no longer update.

Expected behavior: The player list to display "No users currently playing on this server." after all players have left, just like it does if you open the info window on an already-empty server.

Steps for reproducing this issue:

  1. Open Steam's server browser (View -> Servers)
  2. Find a server where all players are about to leave
  3. Right click it -> View server info
  4. Wait for all players to leave
  5. Once all players have left, the "Players" count will display 0 out of its max players, but the player list on the bottom will continue listing the last players.

Testing was done with Arma 3 and Half-Life 2 Deathmatch servers.

Screenshots:

Screenshot_20190712_001848_Game Info
Screenshot_20190712_001857_Game Info

Nothing extracted yet.